Fitness

My Goals to Lose My Baby Weight

I’m 3 weeks and 3 days post natal and although it’s very very early days m, my insecurities have massively hit an all time low! I actually feel worse about my figure than I did at my heaviest when pregnant! 

I did the worst thing you can do – jump on the scales and I’m still just under 2 stone heavier than I was before I fell pregnant! I’m desperate to lose my baby weight! 

I have my first night out with the girls planned for Easter Bank Holiday so I’d like to lose a little bit of weight for this so I feel a bit better and actually enjoy my night! I’ve even bought some pull-in pants in preparation for it!

I also woke up this morning with stretch marks in my tummy which definitely weren’t there yesterday! I’m literally smothering the bio oil on again!

So…my goal is to lose at least 1 stone and a half and get close to my pre-pregnancy weight – it would be fab to actually get into my clothes! I’m usually not one to weigh myself as I used to go strictly by inch loss but seeing the scales has made me want to lose weight so…I’m doing Slimming World. As a qualified Personal Trainer (although I don’t PT anymore), this isn’t something I’d normally do however after eating the way I have through my pregnancy, the Syns really appeal to me as I’ll still be able to have a chocolate bar etc! I’ve seen some of the results my friends have achieved and I’m giving it a shot! 

Here are my before photos 😱

Please excuse my face haha! I had literally just got out of bed and I’m not getting much sleep with a 3 week old baby! 




I’ll be posting progress pictures, details on the foods I’m eating etc. and my exercise journey! I still have 3 weeks until I’m able to exercise but I’m really looking forward to getting myself back in the gym! 

My starting weight is 11 stone 11lbs!

Wish me luck! X

4 thoughts on “My Goals to Lose My Baby Weight

  1. My fave slimming world meals are pizza topped chicken, slimming world parmo and chicken and broccoli cheese pasta πŸ™‚ you will lose load ls on slimming world I’m sure you will be back to normal in no time πŸ™‚ will have more free time soon as treatment ends Wednesday xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

