About Me · Pregnancy

My Baby’s Eviction Notice!

eviction-notice

OK so this blog post is going to go into A LOT of detail so if you are squirmish or a prude – it’s probably best that you don’t read this post! If not, grab yourself a cup of tea, sit back and have a good read and have a laugh at my expense…

I’m currently 38+5 days pregnant so I literally have 1 week and 2 days until my due date. I was CONVINCED he was going to arrive last week but he didn’t and it looks as though he’s quite comfortable where he is for now although every day FOR ME is getting harder and harder! I do have a midwife appointment at home tomorrow and another one booked in for next week which will include a sweep if he’s not here by then – so I don’t have much longer to go!

Although I’m totally aware of the lack of sleep I’m going to have as soon as my baby boy arrives,  the lack of sleep I’m getting at the minute is awful! I’m getting up to go to the toilet much more than usual – I think last night ended up being 5 times in total. My husband is sleep walking which is waking me up – twice last night (I think this is down to being anxious of when I’m going to go into labour)! Another killer thing at the minute is the heartburn! OMG it is awful!! I wake up in the middle of the night and the burning in my throat is awful – it can make you sick! I’m drinking Gaviscon by the bottle at the minute and the taste is just disgusting! The final thing – I was debating whether to even put this in my blog post but what the hell…I’m being honest…I have my first ever hemorrhoid…yes…a pile!! What the hell?!? My dignity is already out of the window when you’re having to ask your husband to put cream on your bum hole and this is before I even go into labour…poo myself and have my legs in stirrups looking like something out of the exorcist! BUT that’s love for you #couplegoals and all that haha! Nah, it’s not that bad and it will clear up but they don’t tell you these things about pregnancy do they?!

So as most pregnant women probably do, I’ve  been trying everything to get the baby moving and bring on labour! I’ve had hot curries (a Chicken Madras) – this literally nearly blew my mouth off! I was drinking water so much to stop the burn – slapping my mouth with a nan bread and even filling my mouth with ice…I just can’t handle the spice! Apparently curry can stimulate your tummy and therefore also stimulate your womb (uterus) and kick start labour…it’s an old wives tale because THAT DIDN’T WORK.

I’ve eaten a full pineapple in one night – apparently pineapple contains the enzyme “bromelain”, which is thought to help to soften your cervix and bring on labour…another old wives tale because THAT DIDN’T WORK!

I’ve “done the deed” with my husband – yes…sex! Apparently having an orgasm can help stimulate your womb (uterus) into action. Having sex can trigger the release of oxytocin, a hormone that helps your contractions. Semen is also meant to soften, or “ripen” (sounds lush), the neck of your womb (cervix), ready for it to open when labour starts – this hasn’t been working either!

One thing that has helped is a birthing ball! I’ve been rotating on it and it has helped my baby drop down into my pelvis more – fingers crossed he comes very soon! I really can’t wait to meet him…

So if you haven’t spat your cup of tea out – you’re doing well! Sorry for the TMI post – you’ll find that a lot with my blog posts though…don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Chelle xx

2 thoughts on “My Baby’s Eviction Notice!

  1. Loving reading your blogs hun they make me laugh! Hope your back aint giving you much grief! I no what it’s like with gaviscon I loved on it whilst I was pregnant too! Can’t wait to meet him! Take care ❤ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

